The Library is open! Some services have been modified for safety, click here for more info.

 

 

BPLD Facebook Page Instagram  Tweet 



Bartlett Public Library District, 800 South Bartlett Road, Bartlett, IL 60103

eSources & Helpful Websites

 

Books & Media | Business, Consumer & Finance | Education | Employment Assistance | Genealogy | Government & Community Resources

Periodicals & Newspaper | Reference | Science, Technology & Health | Senior Information

 

Books & Media

All Music – http://www.allmusic.com
BoardGameGeek – http://www.boardgamegeek.com
Fantastic Fiction – http://www.fantasticfiction.co.uk

Freegal Music (eMusic)

Hoopla (eMovies, eBooks & More)
Internet Movie Database – http://www.imdb.com
Novelist K-8 Plus
Novelist Plus

OverDrive (eBooks & eAudio)

TumbleBook Library (Kids)

 

 

Business, Consumer & Finance

Bartlett Chamber of Commerce – http://www.bartlettchamber.com
Better Business Bureau – http://www.bbb.org
Big Charts – http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com
ConsumerReports.org
Federal Reserve System – http://www.federalreserve.gov
Illinois Department of Revenue – http://www.revenue.state.il.us
Internal Revenue Service – http://www.irs.gov
Kelley Blue Book – http://www.kbb.com
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Small Business Association –http://www.sba.gov
States Attorney – Cook County – http://www.statesattorney.org
States Attorney – DuPage County – http://www.dupageco.org

 

 

Education

Affordable Colleges Online -  http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/degrees

College of DuPage – http://www.cod.edu
Education Portal – http://www.education-portal.com
Elgin Community College –http://www.elgin.edu
GCF Learn Free (Education & Technology Tutorials) – http://www.gcflearnfree.org
Illinois Student Assistance Commission – http://www.isac.org
School District U-46 – http://www.u-46.org

 

 

Employment Assistance

Chicago Jobs – http://www.chicagojobs.com
Community Career Center – http://www.communitycareercenter.org
GlassDoor – http://www.glassdoor.com
Illinois Department of Employment Security – http://www.ides.state.il.us
Indeed – http://www.indeed.com
Nonprofit Job Board – https://careers.npo.net/
People’s Resource Center – http://www.peoplesrc.org
Simply Hired – http://www.simplyhired.com
West Chicagoland Jobs – http://regionalhelpwanted.com/chicago-area-jobs
Work 4 Illinois – http://work.illinois.gov/

 

 

Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition (In-house use only)
Chicago Tribune Historical (1849-1987)

Chronicling America: National Digital Newspaper Program – http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/
Cyndi’s List – http://www.cyndislist.com
DuPage County Genealogical Society – http://dcgs.org
Elgin Genealogical Society – https://www.facebook.com/Elginroots/
Ellis Island – http://www.libertyellisfoundation.org/
FamilySearch – http://familysearch.org

Find a Grave – http://www.findagrave.com/
Genealogy Trails – http://genealogytrails.org

Genealogy Drop-In Documents
HeritageQuest Online
History of the Great Lakes States – http://www.envisionthepast.com
Illinois State Archives – http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/departments/archives/services.html
National Archives at Chicago – http://www.archives.gov/chicago/
Newberry Library – http://www.newberry.org

 

 

Government & Community Resources

Bartlett Park District – http://www.bartlettparkdistrict.com
Citizenship Resource Center – http://www.uscis.gov/citizenship
Community Crisis Center – http://www.crisiscenter.org
Cook County – http://www.cookcountyil.gov
DuPage County – http://www.dupageco.org
Flood Plan Mapping - https://msc.fema.gov
Giving DuPage– http://givingdupage.org
Hands on Suburban Chicago – http://www.handsonsuburbanchicago.org
Hanover Township – http://www.hanover-township.org
Illinois Secretary of State – http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com
Illinois State Treasurer’s iCash – https://icash.illinoistreasurer.gov/

Northwest Special Recreation Association – http://www.nwsra.org/
Record Information Services
State of Illinois – http://www.illinois.gov
Village of Bartlett – http://www.village.bartlett.il.us
Wayne Township – http://www.waynetwp-il.org

 

 

Periodicals & Newspapers

Access World News

Bartlett Examiner

Chicago Sun-Times

Chicago Tribune Historical (1849-1987)

Chronicling America: National Digital Newspaper Program – http://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/

Deutsche Welle – http://www.dw.com/en/top-stories/s-9097

Flipster (eMagazines)

 

 

Reference

CIA The World Factbook – https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

FBI Records: The Vault – https://vault.fbi.gov

ProCon.org – http://www.procon.org
World Book Online Reference Center

 

 

Science, Technology & Health

Centers for Disease Control – http://www.cdc.gov
Clinical Trials – http://clinicaltrials.gov
Health Finder – http://healthfinder.gov
Health Insurance Marketplace, Affordable Care Act – http://www.healthcare.gov

Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services - http://enrollhfs.illinois.gov/
Medline Plus – http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus
National Institutes of Health – http://www.nih.gov
WebMD – http://www.webmd.com

 

 

Senior Information

Benefits Checkup – http://benefitscheckup.org
Eldercare Locator – https://eldercare.acl.gov/Public/Index.aspx
Family Caregiver Alliance – http://www.caregiver.org
Illinois Healthcare Portal’s Senior Page – https://www.illinois.gov/hfs/MedicalClients/health/Pages/seniors.aspx
Meals on Wheels – https://www.mealsonwheelsamerica.org/
Medicare Physician Compare – http://www.medicare.gov/physiciancompare/search.html

National Council for Aging Care – http://www.aginginplace.org/

 
Bartlett Public Library District
800 S. Bartlett Road
Bartlett, IL 60103
Main: 630.837.2855
Adult: 630.837.3560
Youth & Teen: 630.837.3348
Monday-Thursday: 9am - 9pm
Friday: 9am - 6pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 12pm - 5pm